Hi all,
A friend is in the market for a Powerbook and said he was thinking of
purchasing a 17" here:
http://www.best-computer.net/item.php?cid=31141435&id=99317180
I know Apple's pricing policy doesn't allow large variations in retail
cost so I was wondering what's the real story behind this particular
computer. I noticed it's only got 10.3 loaded on it so it's older but
beyond that what else should give him reason to rethink buying from here?
Thanks!
Gnarlodious - 21 Sep 2005 13:38 GMT
Entity Reginald Dwight spoke thus:
> Hi all,
> A friend is in the market for a Powerbook and said he was thinking of
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
> cost so I was wondering what's the real story behind this particular
> computer.
Probably just a store demo with the usual wear and tear.
--Gnarlie
Doc O'Leary - 21 Sep 2005 14:53 GMT
> beyond that what else should give him reason to rethink buying from here?
How about that it might be a scam site?
Domain Name: BEST-COMPUTER.NET
Creation Date: 13-sep-2005
Up for all of a week and located in the UK but pricing in US dollars?
Good luck getting your money back internationally.
Reginald Dwight - 21 Sep 2005 17:46 GMT
> > beyond that what else should give him reason to rethink buying from here?
>
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> Up for all of a week and located in the UK but pricing in US dollars?
> Good luck getting your money back internationally.
Yup, sounds like a red flag to me!
Thanks, Doc! I will make sure my friend knows the pain you may have
saved him from. :)