$ 8.95 Ipod. Honest and Instant Credit.
|
|
Thread rating:  |
Tony Montz - 26 Oct 2004 21:46 GMT Here is the deal. This website gives away Ipods. All you have to do is complete an offer. $5.95 - $15. Thats All it cost! This site is legit and was showcased on CNN. Just click this link
http://www.freeiPods.com/default.aspx?referer=9767608
Sign up, complete an offer. It takes 10 minutes and a couple bucks.
They are sending out more Ipods then ever.
George Grapman - 26 Oct 2004 22:00 GMT > Here is the deal. This website gives away Ipods. All you have to do is > complete an offer. $5.95 - $15. Thats All it cost! This site is legit [quoted text clipped - 5 lines] > > They are sending out more Ipods then ever. Where is burger boy when he is needed?
 Signature To reply via e-mail please delete 1 c from paccbell
Kent Wills - 27 Oct 2004 10:56 GMT I have it on good authority that on Tue, 26 Oct 2004 21:00:50 GMT,
>> Here is the deal. This website gives away Ipods. All you have to do is >> complete an offer. $5.95 - $15. Thats All it cost! This site is legit [quoted text clipped - 7 lines] > > Where is burger boy when he is needed? No worries. Central Michigan University has been made aware of the referral spam, and, I'm told, will take action on it.
Kent
 Signature When cryptography is outlawed, bayl bhgynjf jvyy unir cevinpl.
G. Michael Paine - 27 Oct 2004 04:26 GMT > http://www.freeiPods.com/default.aspx?referer=9767608 This is a joke.
M.P.
Davoud - 27 Oct 2004 05:18 GMT Michael Paine
> This is a joke. *****
It was kind of a give-away when the spammer/scammer said $8.95, then offered a loan to pay for it ("Instant Credit")!
Davoud
 Signature usenet *at* davidillig dawt com
Robotech_Master - 28 Oct 2004 18:14 GMT > It was kind of a give-away when the spammer/scammer said $8.95, then > offered a loan to pay for it ("Instant Credit")! I have no idea why he said "instant credit." You don't *need* credit for freeipods. Though you may need a credit card.
At least he was up-front that you might have to complete an introductory offer with a monetary cost to qualify.
Anyway, it's not a scam--at least not in the sense that they won't come through with their end of the bargain. I got my free iPod via FedEx yesterday.
(I offer this only for informational purposes...as you might surmise from the fact that I just got my iPod, I don't really care if you click the link in my signature or not. Please don't, by all means.)
 Signature Chris Meadows aka | Homepage: http://www.terrania.us Robotech_Master | robotech@eyrie.org | Earn a free iPod and a free monitor or TV set! | http://www.terrania.us/conga.html
Tony Montz - 28 Oct 2004 19:14 GMT Whose offering a loan? Credit has different meanings.
> Michael Paine > [quoted text clipped - 6 lines] > > Davoud Davoud - 28 Oct 2004 20:06 GMT First, Davoud wrote:
> > It was kind of a give-away when the spammer/scammer said $8.95, then > > offered a loan to pay for it ("Instant Credit")! Then Tony Montz said:
> Whose offering a loan? Credit has different meanings. I know that. It could mean a citation or perhaps thanks for work performed, e.g., but I don't think that's the meaning in this context. I'm pretty sure that the meaning in the context "Honest and Instant Credit" is that one can very quickly get a loan. I'm sure that you'll enlighten me if I'm mistaken, but be warned that double-talk does not fool me.
Davoud
 Signature usenet *at* davidillig dawt com
Robotech_Master - 28 Oct 2004 21:02 GMT > I know that. It could mean a citation or perhaps thanks for work > performed, e.g., but I don't think that's the meaning in this > context. I'm pretty sure that the meaning in the context "Honest > and Instant Credit" is that one can very quickly get a loan. I'm > sure that you'll enlighten me if I'm mistaken, but be warned that > double-talk does not fool me. Which, again, is quite odd, as you don't *need* a loan to get a free iPod from the place he was advertising. I don't know, maybe he was just trying to make a subject line that would get his post read, throwing in random marketroidese.
 Signature Chris Meadows aka | Homepage: http://www.terrania.us Robotech_Master | robotech@eyrie.org | Earn a free iPod and a free monitor or TV set! | http://www.terrania.us/conga.html
Davoud - 28 Oct 2004 22:46 GMT Davoud wrote of "Instant Credit:"
> > I know that. It could mean a citation or perhaps thanks for work > > performed, e.g., but I don't think that's the meaning in this > > context. I'm pretty sure that the meaning in the context "Honest > > and Instant Credit" is that one can very quickly get a loan. I'm > > sure that you'll enlighten me if I'm mistaken, but be warned that > > double-talk does not fool me. Robotech_Master replied
> Which, again, is quite odd, as you don't *need* a loan to get a free > iPod from the place he was advertising. I don't know, maybe he was > just trying to make a subject line that would get his post read, > throwing in random marketroidese. Uh huh. Say, I've got a nice piece of mountaintop property in Florida that I'd like to sell to you.
Davoud
 Signature usenet *at* davidillig dawt com
Robotech_Master - 29 Oct 2004 00:56 GMT > Robotech_Master replied
> > Which, again, is quite odd, as you don't *need* a loan to get a > > free iPod from the place he was advertising. I don't know, maybe > > he was just trying to make a subject line that would get his post > > read, throwing in random marketroidese.
> Uh huh. Say, I've got a nice piece of mountaintop property in Florida > that I'd like to sell to you. Dude, as I said earlier, I've *got* my free iPod. I know what I'm talking about when I say I didn't need a loan, credit, financing, etc.
 Signature Chris Meadows aka | Homepage: http://www.terrania.us Robotech_Master | robotech@eyrie.org | Earn a free iPod and a free monitor or TV set! | http://www.terrania.us/conga.html
John Corliss - 29 Oct 2004 01:26 GMT >> Robotech_Master replied > [quoted text clipped - 9 lines] > talking about when I say I didn't need a loan, credit, financing, > etc. But the important thing is, what does this have to do with freeware? This thread is being crossposted into alt.comp.freeware and is totally off topic.
 Signature Regards from John Corliss No adware, cdware, commercial software, crippleware, demoware, nagware, shareware, spyware, time-limited software, trialware, viruses or warez please.
Because Andy Mabbett is stalking me in this group, I have him killfiled.
for ronnie the christian capon who is afraid of todays date - 29 Oct 2004 00:05 GMT > > I know that. It could mean a citation or perhaps thanks for work > > performed, e.g., but I don't think that's the meaning in this [quoted text clipped - 7 lines] > just trying to make a subject line that would get his post read, > throwing in random marketroidese. In other words, spam
Robotech_Master - 28 Oct 2004 18:11 GMT > In article <db29e44c.0410261246.4b3f74f5@posting.google.com>, > > > http://www.freeiPods.com/default.aspx?referer=9767608 > > This is a joke. Speaking as someone who is entirely unrelated to the original poster, and frankly couldn't care less whether you went to his referral link (or, for that matter, mine)...well, I got my own free iPod yesterday, via FedEx. (Which is why I really don't care whether you go to my referral link or not...my conga line doesn't even have my own referral on it anymore.)
As long as you make sure to use a disposable address to prevent future spam, and you have the necessary patience it takes to get 5 referrals, you *can* get a free iPod.
 Signature Chris Meadows aka | Homepage: http://www.terrania.us Robotech_Master | robotech@eyrie.org | Earn a free iPod and a free monitor or TV set! | http://www.terrania.us/conga.html
|
|
|