Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion Groups
General
GeneralPortable MacsHardwareNetworking
Applications
Mac ApplicationsEudoraFirefox / MozillaInternet ExplorerOutlook ExpressMS OfficeEntourageExcelPowerPointWordVirtual PCMedia PlayerOther MS Products
Programming
Mac ProgrammingCodeWarriorPerl
Country Specific
Australian Mac GroupUK Mac Group

Mac Forum / General / Hardware / February 2006



Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Intel MacBook & iMac NOW available at Mac & Mac Sales!

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Dan Osbourne - 12 Jan 2006 01:38 GMT
MacBook Pro

New engine. Same soul!

-Intel Core Duo processor up to 1.8GHz
-Built-in iSight Camera
-Front Row and Apple Remote
-ATI Mobility Radeon
-Mac OS Tiger and iLife '06

Buy Now & SAVE!!

Starting from $1,799.00 only Mac & Mac Sales

http://www.macmacsales.com

15.4-inch: 1.67GHz Core Duo:  $1,799.00
15.4-inch: 1.83GHz Core Duo:  $2,299.00
junktin - 14 Jan 2006 06:07 GMT
> MacBook Pro
>
[quoted text clipped - 14 lines]
> 15.4-inch: 1.67GHz Core Duo:  $1,799.00
> 15.4-inch: 1.83GHz Core Duo:  $2,299.00

Subject line says "now available" - Apple isn't shipping MBP until
February.
jess-b - 16 Feb 2006 23:59 GMT
Mac & Mac Sales is a total and complete fraud! I don't understand ho
it's possible that they're still in "business." They're not listed wit
the BBB, they say they've been in business for 8 years but their domai
has only been registered for a few months, they're unreachable b
phone, and there are uncountable people who have reported being rippe
off by this so-called company (I was almost one of them).

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=174141

http://www.macintouch.com/readerreports/fraudreports/topic3810.html

From macintouch.com:

Jan. 23, 2006
"Two more very suspicious lower-than-wholesale Mac sales websites, bot
newly registered
Mac & Mac Sales macmacsales.dot.com Registered in Florida
Apple Deals LLC appledeals.dot.us Ostensibly from California bu
Registered in Ukraine
These two have most of the classic scam site signatures: Impossibly lo
prices, Text copied and pasted from other sites, No phone number (or th
business phone # is a cell phone), Not an authorized dealer, No
traceable through Better Business Bureau bbb.org Not traceable throug
telco records whitepages.com Claims in business 8 years but domai
registered within 30 days Claims to have MacBook Pro instock No recor
in resellerratings or epinions.com despite claim of 8 years i
business
The first site has been very active in spamming forums and newsgroup
with announcements, suspected shill posts to forums, and in punchin
out dozens of press releases on free (takes all comers, non-verified
press release sites, which effectively loads Google with nothing bu
'positive' information in the first 100 hits.

--
jess-

macosx.com - The Answer to Mac Support - http://www.macosx.co
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.